7 Deaths of Maria Callas

Marina Abramović

€ 60,00

Buy now with PayPal
Photographs by Marco Anelli.

ISBN: 9788862087315

Look Also
'7 Deaths of Maria Callas' is an opera project created by Marina Abramović premiering at the Bayerische Staatsopera in Munich 2020. In collaboration with an all star creative team and through a mix of narrative opera and film, Abramović re-creates seven iconic deaths from Callas’ most important roles throughout her career, followed by an interpretive recreation of Callas’ actual death played by Abramović on stage.

This book serves as a companion to the live performance and provides a behind the scenes look into the different elements that make up this conceptual and dynamic homage to the classic and iconic singer.
language:english pages: 176 illustrations: 85 binding: clothbound release: September 2020
Buy now with PayPal